1 year on fiverr but not get any order..why

naveedghaazi

Here are a few thoughts on your profile. It looks like 4 months ago you did deliver something and got a good review, but I’m guessing you suspended or deleted that gig. Once you get a rating that can be a help to getting more, so in general it’s best to keep selling gigs up if you can.

You need more images of the types of book covers you can make, especially if that is going to be your only gig. I am not an artist, so take this next part with a grain of salt and maybe others can say if I am incorrect. One thing I admire about the images you do have is that they appear to be your real work. Don’t take that too lightly in spite of what else I have to say. Many sellers are not honest with their images and I think that’s awesome.

With that said, I would suggest seeing if you can get some friends to help you learn a little more about book cover design. If you don’t know anyone who can help, perhaps you could hire someone without spending too much. The covers you have aren’t terrible, but they are fairly simplistic and I think they could look more polished. Also, the text on your covers doesn’t come off quite right, which is very minor since authors usually provide the text. Since these are your examples, though, study up a little on how a book cover looks and what is written on it. The one that says “A Book About World” is a little rough sounding. Something with more detail and that sounds like a real title might be better. Perhaps make up a plain author name and add a byline. Use a graphic that looks less “clip art” for the world.