1st Time BUYER - tell me how this works please?

ladywanderer

Ok, so I have never done the fiver thing before. I contacted the seller via the message thing on his page that I thought could do my logo. I knew it would be more than the $5 advertised. So I sent a link to a webpage that had they style/type of drawing that I wanted. I attached pix of my dogs so he would know what they looked like to help define and color in the cartoon for each breed. Stated what I wanted was more than $5 as it was lots of colors etc. Said it would be $20 per dog. I have NO problem with the price, I sent a few more emails asking a couple more questions to make sure the $80 was the only charge as there was a world with a ribbon and my site name on it too to be put in the logo, not just dogs. I sent another note asking if the site automatically figured out the charges I need to pay, when he wanted the funds either before or after the draft is drawn, if he sends a rough draft sketch for me to approve before he adds all the colors and that I wanted the copyright. I told him I was new to the fiverr thing and have not heard back from him since he first replied telling me $20 per dog and I sent him a couple of emails after that.

I just need to know if I am doing this right? I wanted to be sure the artist could do what I wanted,to know all the costs up front, what his procedure was as far as my approving his work and when and how to pay him. I don’t mind paying, but… I don’t want to be ripped off and not get a drawing that I approve of.

So… how long do I wait for him to contact me back before I see if I can find someone else to do the drawing I want done?

Plus how do you pay someone if the cost is more than $5 or their extra things they have posted. is contacting them and talking to them before you place the order the right thing to do?

I am an older person and this stuff is all new to me, so yes… I don’t know what I am doing. But I do have a good idea of what I want drawn for me. 🙂