Fiverr Forum

2 hours left on one of my orders and still none of the info?

My buyer was going to send me the information for a 24 hour gig that he had to have written up last night, and it still has not been sent. I am waiting for it to come patiently and I don’t want it to be a late order, but I still haven’t gotten the information he claimed he was going to send me. In the requirements, he answered each question, but then when I said I was going to start working on it, my buyer responded by saying he needed to get the images and script that my gig will be based on ready. I now have a little over two hours to complete the gig and I am still waiting on the reply. This wouldn’t be a problem if the gig only took me about half an hour but this may take me up to an hour or an hour and a half to complete. Should I send him a request to lengthen the gig time or should I just wait it out and see what happens? I’m somewhat new with only about 5 orders right now and this is the first time I’ve experienced something like this. Thanks ahead of time!

Yes, definitely ask for extra time. You can explain the time deadlines you have to him.
eg. If you can get it to me in the next xx hours then I can complete it by xxxx, but after that it will be xxxx.

Buyers are often unaware of the countdown clock, it doesnt show on the buyer side, so they don’t see it as a problem to order and then not send requirements. I generally say something like “As Fiverr can penalize sellers for being late I am asking for an extension to the delivery time…”

Thanks for the response, I’ll be sure to request extra time right away.

Agree with the @eoinfinnegan
Go to your order page and click on resolve now button and theirs a option called ‘extend delivery time or something’.
Time counter can only see by sellers side.So I think that will not be a problem but I suggest you to communicate with buyer and fix the issue.Late deliveries cause to reduce your Delivery on time ratio.