Fiverr Forum

4.5/5 Star Reviews

What a new and exciting way to ruin someone’s day.

I agree. I have been doing this for close to six months and just a few weeks ago, received my first 4.5 star rating. And the thing is, I did exactly what the buyer asked and he even gave me an excellent review! Once I saw that, my heart just sank, but what can you do? Sadly, nothing. But I did message and ask what I could do better next time (because he is a reoccurring client) to exceed his expectations. What’s even worse is that he replied and said not to worry about it, I did a great job. Okay then… :confused:

Good luck from here on out though! You must be doing something right to be a top rated seller!! Congrats on that, and I hope to be there one day too :slight_smile:

LOL, yeah, I’ve had my issues with the Positively Negative review,

"It wasn’t what I expected."

Well, why didn’t you ask for a revision? Really, getting 3.5 stars is a bit of a downer. On the other hand, at least is not a negative review.

I love (and I say ‘love’ very sarcastically) when you see a review like “absolutely wonderful work, I’m ordering again now” and the rating left is 4/4.5 stars.

Yep, under the old system a 4 or 4.5 would of been a simple thumbs up.