A bit demotivated with Fiverr

zylerx

I joined Fiverr a couple weeks ago and made some gigs. This is my first time here and despite my constant effort, I seem to get no sales whatsoever. I became a bit depressed and stopped visiting Fiverr. Today, I restarted my Fiverr adventure hoping to get sales but haven’t got any so far. I am not complaining, it’s just that I am bit demotivated because it seems that only the people with a good profile and featured gigs are getting the most sales. Getting a single sale will fuel my motivation.

Anyway, this is also my first introduction thread here. I couldn’t find a better place to post this thread, so if I made it in the wrong section, I request a staff to move it to the proper section. Thank you.

I started just like you in October 2013. I jumped into what I thought was a saturated environment. I have never been featured and some of my highest dollar months were at level 2.

Study what is already selling using your skill set.

Offer what others are selling for a fraction of the price.

Get a real person you know to buy your gig and review your work. It is difficult for your gig to start with no reviews.

Be willing to offer a $5 gig that take you 30-90 minutes to do. This will pay off later after you get the gig going.

Make sure the gig you start is scale-able. Make sure down the road it is something that leads most of your orders to be $15-$50.00. You won’t make it at first, but this will give you room to grow.

Let me know if I can help further.

I think there are a few reasons that you may not be getting sales…

For one thing remove this from your profile “…earn few bucks at the same time.” This sounds so unprofessional. Even if you are doing this on the side of somethign to earn a few extra bucks, you should never say that. YOu always have to sound professional and gain trust.