Fiverr Community Forum

A buyer asks for samples of your work, then gives you an assignment to acomplish then disappears after you submitted

Most buyers in buyer requests some times can be so nice… and sometimes insensitive even with thier low budget and short duration.

Should I begin to ignore requests for smaples?

As a seller, i do respect my buyers indeed. That doesn’t mean you gotta be their playground!

Select your buyers.

As a writer i would/will never give away samples based on the buyer’s requirements. If someone wants a sample, i simply drop something i’ve already used.

If they’re not happy with it, that’s it ->> move to the next buyer.

7 Likes

AHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAH. Damn, I was needing that laugh.

2 Likes

Based of your title…

Are you stating a buyer asked for a sample, proceeded to place an order, then disappeared afterwards?

If that’s the case you should keep in mind that a buyer does not need to communicate with you any further once an order is delivered. Ratings and reviews are not at all mandatory.

If you are stating they asked for a sample then disappeared after you sent one, then my guess is they decided you weren’t the right fit for their project after giving it a look.

3 Likes

Don’t give samples for free. As @quiterude0 said, send samples of your previous work. Your knowledge, experience, and effort is valuable and you shouldn’t give it away for free.

3 Likes

The best practice is to have a PDF file to showcase samples. In other niches audio samples. Spending time completing BR sample requests, takes away from actual PAYING Clients.

Time :watch: is a terrible thing to waste!

There’s no guarantee that the Window Shopper would select you. :pineapple:

4 Likes

Create a portfolio on one of the Fiverr-approved sites with examples of your work and share that.

Giving a specific sample of something a potential buyer asks for is called doing free work. Don’t do that.

6 Likes