Fiverr Community Forum

A buyer cancelled an order after delivering the gig [ARCHIVED]

So someone who bought one of my gigs cancelled the order after delivering it, how do I get the money? Please see attached image.

I think it because there is no proof, next time send him a screenshot

How did he cancel? Doesn’t show he rejected it, and it is obvious Fiverr admin didn’t respond :o how odd!

That would be a PayPal claim… unfortunately there is nothing you can do in this case. We all get them from time to time and they are a real pain :frowning:

You could try and connect with the great people over at Customer Support for the exact reason.

I recently had a buyer who liked my work, left me a positive review & wanted me to continue with the project (I’m a writer). The order was marked complete & a few days later, they decided to change direction & wanted a refund. I’ve had others who either did or didn’t enjoy what I created for them, but, they didn’t ask for their money back. This was new for me. I attempted to resolve the issue (as I do whenever the, occasional, obstacle arises), but, was unable. Since it had already gone through, then, I directed her to contact Fivver. I’ve done a few mutual cancellations, but, that was before I had finished anything. I figured only support could reverse the charges once the order was completed. They took care of it. May all our interactions & projects go smoothly & successfully.

I’m trying to get information on something similar. The buyer downloaded the completed work then requested mutual cancellation based on ridiculous reasons. I chose “keep the order.” I don’t know what happens next.

1 Like

Lost 150USD. It was 3 gigs with extras. When I delivered her task. She cancelled order changed her website passwords and what I got an email.