Fiverr Forum

A buyer ordered my gig without contacting me and isn't responding to my messages.what should I do?

Hi everyone. I’m new on fiverr. Earlier in the morning I saw a notification that a buyer had ordered my gig. He asked me to edit his web page. Now that he had placed the order,I was bound to do his task. I needed source files so I asked him to give me source files and since then he’s disappeared. Now what Should I do? I cant deliver the order unless he provides me the source files.

Reply to @mohsinjanjua:

Thankfully all of my buyers communicate well. I’m a writer, so if they didn’t, I’d be pretty screwed. :slight_smile:

It is rude though. There’s a time limit on each gig; it’s important to honour that. These are the same buyers that leave 2 stars when you’re late or don’t get it perfect, even though their communication sucks.

Let me know what happens. Hopefully they answer soon so you can do your gig. $15 orders are the ones that you don’t really want to cancel!

I’d stop the clock by issuing a cancellation request. I’d also leave a note telling the buyer I’m only doing so to make sure time doesn’t run out on me, and they can cancel it whenever.

I have a couple of negative feedbacks because time run out and they’re horrible.

You could let it ride if you don’t get many orders. Personally, $4 isn’t worth risking my feedback for. :slight_smile:

To clarify though, give the buyer adequate time to respond before you think about doing what I’ve mentioned above. He or she may just be really busy.

Reply to @sara1984: Isnt there a way to report this buyer to fiverr team?

Reply to @sara1984: yeah may be. but don’t you find it offensive? the order he’s given is worth 15$ at least and he’s just disappeared after ordering a 5$ gig and is eventually going to screw my profile.

I’m a web developer, I cant even start the work unless client gives me access to the files. And I’m screwed in worst manner possible.