Fiverr Forum

About to become a level 2 seller (YEAH) Now, how to earn an honest living?

I am loving my fiverr experience, with one exception. Earning literally pennies per hour won’t let me pay my bills. Sometimes I spend 4-5 hours of research and then the time to write and edit write one four dollar gig. I have some new buyers who are willing to spend more gigs for each piece, and even give me a byline to help build my reputation, as they see the quality of my work. Still I earn less than a dollar an hour even from my best buyers, because of research time. I know musicians can sell music over and over they have already recorded but as a writer I can’t see how to do that.

I need to figure out how to net $20/hour to pay the rent, and I know there are sellers here who make way more than that. I just don’t know how they do it. I am a professional writer and earned far more when I was on salary. At 72, i am on my own.

http://FRAGGLESROCK This is my primary gig as it is now and as soon as I make level two, I see an opportunity to re-write the terms, add multiples and extra extras. I found one top-rated seller who sells her work for $40 per page, another who charges one gig for every 15 mins of work, including research, and they have sold hundreds of gigs.

I would sure appreciate ideas from anyone who really does understand how to earn a living here.

Thanks,

Gerry

Sheriff’s Note: Off Fiverr and/or short links are not allowed.

First of all, welcome to Fiverr.

Second, you aren’t allowed to post off-Fiverr links or personal contact information on the forums. As soon as a sheriff spots your link, it’ll be removed.