Abusive Buyer on Fiverr

tahirashaukat

Hello!
So, I am fairly new to Fiverr. So far I have completed 8-9 orders only and all of the people who worked with me were happy with what I did.
Yesterday, I got a message from a buyer who told me he’d pay me $5 to write 5000 words for him in 3 days. I told him that is too less, negotiated a little and we ended up on $10. I created a custom offer and sent it to him. He did not accept my offer immediately as he said he would accept it a few hours later. A few hours passed and I couldn’t bring myself to work for so little money. I’m not trying to be arrogant or obnoxious here but this was just too much work for too little money and on top of that, I had gotten 2 new orders that I also needed to work on so the time was limited. So, I withdrew my offer and apologized to him multiple times and told him I’m really sorry for withdrawing it but I can’t work with so little time and money.
As soon as I sent this message, he started abusing me. As we both belong to countries that share a mutual language, he resorted to verbal abuse in that language saying things along the lines of calling my mom a whore and told me that since I’m an Asian and not a Westerner, I shouldn’t be asking for more money.
I understand to an extent it was my fault. I am new here and made the mistake of putting out a custom offer too soon and then got double-minded. For that, I did apologize profusely. But did that warrant him abusing me like this?
Should I take any further action to complain to Fiverr about this person? Or should I leave it alone?
He is a top buyer on Fiverr. Would it hurt my profile if I did something about it since the abuse was not done in English so it would be my word against his?

First, I think you need to remove any mention of countries in your original post.

Second, that price was indeed ridiculous and frankly, the offer never should have been made in the first place.