Fiverr Forum

Abusive Buyers?

In my 3 years on Fiverr I’ve only had 2 very abusive buyers. The second one today. They didn’t like the work I did for them but instead of asking for a revision they decided the best way to communicate is by being abusive and completely unprofessional. I remained calm and told them I was happy to give them a revision and asked for a few specifics of what they were looking for. Again the response couldn’t have been more inappropriate. I then told them I am happy to revise your order but I am a professional and I would prefer to keep our communication that way. Which of course lead to more abuse. I ended up ignoring the rest of the conversation and just completed the work of which I am waiting on a review. I don’t feel the way I was treated is okay. I work hard on all of my gigs and take pride in my work. Is there anything I can do to alert Fiverr of this awful buyer?? Other than post a negative review it seems as though there is no place to lodge a complaint. This person shouldn’t be allowed to continue as a customer. I have worked in my industry for 2 decades and do everything I can to avoid working with people like this. I think it’s time for an eBay like system on Fiverr. Where giving them a bad review actually means something.

You should report them to CS immediately. Attach screenshots of the communication and point out that the buyer was being abusive and disrespectful - CS would usually take care of such problems.