Fiverr Community Forum

Accidetally removed a buyer request that I had sent an offer for

Hello people,

I sent an offer to a buyer request and when trying to view it again, I accidentally removed the request from the queue. Will this have any impact to the offer I made?

Thanks!

7 Likes

Yes, if you remove the request, it completley removes the offer from the buyer’s inbox. If you feel that this buyer was important enough, send a new one.

2 Likes

If it’s in the buyer request section surely it doesn’t go to the buyer’s inbox.

I assume it should still be there if you click the “sent offers” tab. I think in the BR section removing it will just remove it from your display (the active list) and not affect offers you’ve already sent in the BR section.

4 Likes

True, whatever that thingy is called. I don’t know much about that because I’ve never posted a request myself.

1 Like

Offers sent in the buyer requests section will get shown on the buyer’s “manage requests” page/section I think.

Ah, sounds right. I’ve only made two orders to the same person. They made my profile picture, and I have to say, it looks great!

2 Likes

Thanks all.
I didn’t see the offer in the Sent Offers section initially though the count reflected this offer. After few refreshes, it is showing up in the sent offer. So I guess, the offer is intact and it just removed the request from my BR queue.

2 Likes

This is exactly the case. Thank you!

2 Likes

No it will not.

Once you send offer it is sent to the buyer and it is visible to him in his buyer’s section. You deleting his BR from your BR list has nothing to do with the offer you already sent.

I bought three times in last two weeks using BR. I get notified when the offer is sent, sellers can not remove it or revoke it.

4 Likes

Yes, it looks like it. Thank you!

1 Like

Very disappointing!
Few week ago i had done the same work.

No problem you can send offer again.

1 Like