Fiverr Community Forum

Account Verification Problem (No IDs)

Hello there! My name is John and I’ve been on Fiverr for more than 2 years now. However only recently was I contacted by Fiverr to verify my identity.

Here’s where the problem starts. I’m in the Philippines and I’m only a freelance student trying to make money on this amazing site. I do have my legal documents and ID numbers to approve my verification but I don’t have any IDs. Since I’m just a student, I never bothered trying to get a passport nor a driver’s license.

I want to ask how can I get verified without a passport nor a driver’s license?

Thank you so much!

Warmest Regards,

John Paul

5 Likes

You cannot get verified without any of the ID’s Fiverr needs from you to prove your identity.

Go get a passport.

GG

1 Like

You can verify your account by National ID card with real picture or driving license.
Thanks

2 Likes

Passport booking here in the Philippines is such a pain in the backside because of the availability. :frowning:

I don’t have a national ID card, only a national ID card number. I also don’t have a license.

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

Then I guess you will no longer be a seller on Fiverr.

GG

Oh, so he should commit fraud, should he?

Great advice there!

GG

1 Like

I agree. I won’t do something like that.

1 Like

You couldn’t anyways - I am sure your parents name and photo look different than you.
:laughing:

While it may be a pain to get a passport or other ID in the Philippines, unless you do, Fiverr will put your account on ice.

GG

That will be better if you contact Fiverr and explain your problem with verifying your identity. Remember, Fiverr always helps with any issue. Contact them, say your situation they will definitely give you a solution.

2 Likes

Honestly, same problem I’m having. I got contacted by fiverr yesterday to verify my ID. Now I have only 13 days left! I really don’t know what to do :cry:

1 Like