Account Verification Problem (No IDs)

sonreirj

Hello there! My name is John and I’ve been on Fiverr for more than 2 years now. However only recently was I contacted by Fiverr to verify my identity.

Here’s where the problem starts. I’m in the Philippines and I’m only a freelance student trying to make money on this amazing site. I do have my legal documents and ID numbers to approve my verification but I don’t have any IDs. Since I’m just a student, I never bothered trying to get a passport nor a driver’s license.

I want to ask how can I get verified without a passport nor a driver’s license?

Thank you so much!

Warmest Regards,

John Paul

• Like 17
  • Sad 1

You cannot get verified without any of the ID’s Fiverr needs from you to prove your identity.

Go get a passport.

GG

Passport booking here in the Philippines is such a pain in the backside because of the availability. 😦

• Like 10

That will be better if you contact Fiverr and explain your problem with verifying your identity. Remember, Fiverr always helps with any issue. Contact them, say your situation they will definitely give you a solution.

They won’t I had a friend who was banned from Fiverr for not verifying his ID. He didn’t have a driver’s license, National ID, Passport or even a student ID.

I was asked to verify my ID after my first sale on Fiverr, for me it was a smooth process.

• Like 12

They won’t I had a friend who was banned from Fiverr for not verifying his ID. He didn’t have a driver’s license, National ID, Passport or even a student ID.

I was asked to verify my ID after my first sale on Fiverr, for me it was a smooth process.

I’m happy yours was easy 🙂. I just hope I won’t get banned

• Like 9

As long as the document you upload has your real name (The name you used to create your Fiverr account) and a clear shot of your face, it will work. That’s why I advice you to use Student ID if you have.

Trying won’t hurt.