Advice For Sellers (A Buyer's Perspective)

porma9

Hi

I have been using fiverr for a few months now. I have worked with a few different sellers and have sifted through probably 100 other sellers via buyer requests. I am pretty much a noob when it comes to fiverr as you can see, but I have a background in accounting and business and customer service, so I think I can offer some direct and transparent advice to sellers—as a buyer. This is all the personal perspective of one person, which may easily vary from your past, present or future experiences. Or I could have just missed something.

-Social proof is important but not always needed. AKA, how I pre-qualify gigs and sellers.
We all like to think we are special wallflowers and the best things since sliced bread. Well…on fiverr…we are one of many. When I search for gigs, I frankly look for gigs with more than 3 or 5 pictures and ones with 4/5 or 5/5 stars with at least 20 ratings.

Conversely, when I get buyer requests, I tend to ignore how many ratings someone has, but I still care about whether the seller has more than just 3 pictures for me to see. Sometimes I dig deeper, which some buyers may or may not do, and message the seller for more info. Then I can assess their willingness to work with me, if they have extra examples they just didn’t share on their gig and their overall fit. In short, to me, the buyer has to demonstrate strongly and clearly in some way that they can fulfill my order. If it’s not via proof of past work and past reviews, honestly, sometimes it comes down to personality and work ethic. No seller or buyer is a mind reader, so ultimately both sides will need to work through bumps in the work to reach the final result. Because of this, willingness to work or a higher interest in the work is important, I think.