Fiverr Community Forum

After custom order completed what to do with original order?

Hi, I need some advice, I am not sure what to do?

A buyer ordered my basic gig, but after talking with him in the chat, I made a “custom offer” to him (I used the “create an offer” button in the chat), that he accepted, and I delivered, and the buyer accepted the delivery.

But the original order still remains in the active orders. What should I do? cancel it?

Thank you for your advice

7 Likes

Discuss it with your buyer that he placed 2 orders (One of them is your basic and the other one is your custom order). Deliver the same files in your active order and ask you buyer to accept that delivery. @teramangala

2 Likes

You supposed to add extras to running order not make second one.

You need to contact CS to cancel that order or cancel it yourself.

4 Likes

Thank you for your reply :pray: I am still a newbie

1 Like

Understood.

Setting up Fiverr gigs so they do not hurt you is a very important part of gig design.

From good description to mandatory requirements.

1 Like

Yes thanks for the advice.

Next time I will “add extras” and not “create an offer” if the order is already running.

And I think I will add “Please contact me before placing an order” in my Gig description

Make sure that the extras you have in your gig are covering everything you might be asked by your client.

For example me for video editing i have motion graphics, subtitles, audio correction… Etc. So it is easier to build up order. And I always leave one as special extra, for anything, well, special.

1 Like

Nice idea the “special extra”. I will add this one :+1:

Ok I understood i have to cancel the original order.
But I’m not sure what option to choose in the resolution center to cancel the original order. It makes me feel stressed because I’m afraid it will impact my account…

Any advice?

If you cancel, it WILL impact your delivered orders analytics and that % will go down.