Fiverr Forum

After vacation mode, starting from 0

hi there, i hope your new year is going well.

i am a level 2 seller, and by profession i am a software developer.
about 3 months ago, i turn my vacation mode on, and when i return from my vacation, i see that my gig impressions and views all that gone 0 and now i have to start from scratch by buyer requests and some of old clients.

so, anything you can advise me, or any tip for me,
it will be a boost for me.

Thanks

You could try asking customer support about this but if you were gone for 3 months it might be considered too long. I’m just guessing but maybe customer support could help you.

Gigs get removed from search when you’re on vacation (otherwise there would be a lot of confused and therefore angry buyers). If you have turned the vacation mode off and your gigs are active again, you should start getting views again, it just might take a while.

Thanks for you suggestion. i ll try customer support and see what they suggest or say.

I don’t think CS will be able to help, but try by all means.
I use vacation mode a lot and it takes a couple of weeks for orders to start coming through in the same volume as before.
One way to get your profile more visible quicker would be to create a new gig as Fiverr’s search engines favour new gigs.

Create a new gig

yeah i am assuming that a good option. cool i ll give it a try :slight_smile: thanks.