Almost end after 2 successful years

bigvee

Hi,

I’m a freelancer graphics & web designer & working since 8 years. Started my journey on fragglesrock.com (now fragglesrock.com) & gradually got success on other freelancer site & crowd-sourcing site like 99Designs. Aprox. 2 years ago I started selling on Fiverr & got success immediately & reached level 2 very fast. Got regular orders here & aporx 40 orders since I started here with an average selling price of $15. So, started giving more concentration on Fiverr over other platforms as I was getting steady orders. Till date over 750+ sales with 100% positive rating & Fiverr became my main source of income.

But, since December 15th the story changed completely. Got just 8 orders in last 30 days & 2 orders in last 18 days. I thought may be due to the festive session, but yet it’s same. Told the same to Fiverr support, changed GIG keywords, description but no success. Today, I search the keyword & got that my GIG is behind GIGs with 1/2 rating, even behind sellers with no level. After that, I browsed through the category where my GIG is listed, & really shocked that after going through 1000s of GIGs unable to find mine.

However, may be some due to changes on Fiverr, or their search/ listing policies - whatevr, after 2 successful years, now I have to concentrate on other platforms, rather than Fiverr. Really sad & miss you Fiverr.

Hi bigvee,

Sorry to hear your sales are down. Hopefully you can hang in there until things get better for you. Maybe it’s as simple as making a few tweaks. 🙂