Am I getting fewer sales because of this thing? Problem with PDF files

magictranslates

Hello people, I’m having a problem with the translations that some customers send me and I would like to know your opinions:

I’ve been working as a translator on this platform for about two years and had a normal sales number. But, due to the fact that many costumers sent me files to be translated in PDF format and they wanted the translation to be done inside the document (respecting the font format, images, logos, etc), sometimes I had a lot of problems to edit the files, because even though I had the ideal software for that, at the end of the edition there were some bugs (for example, some pages were blurred), or the font format was changed by itself.

Then (and as I’ve seen other translators doing the same, for similar reasons), I had to update the descriptions of my gigs and in each of them explain that complicated formats (such as PDFs, image files like JPG, PNG, etc and posts for blogs and websites) can be translated into new Microsoft Word files only, respecting the color, page layout, font size, images, etc than in the original files.

And consequently, I see that I received a smaller amount of translations compared to the times I translated PDF files inside them.

I decided to take this step because although there are programs to edit PDF files, they do not always do it correctly and are very expensive.

It is worth mentioning that while there are many customers who send the original files in Microsoft Word formats that are easily edited, there are many others who work with PDF.

Do you think that this change I have made in my gigs may be negatively affecting my sales?