Fiverr Forum

Am I On The Right Planet?

This is a general rant. Maybe I’m just stupid. Could be because I graduated from college with a degree in the wrong subject and went into the wrong profession, then switched to a weird profession. However, stupid or not, confused or not, has anyone had the problem of a buyer not giving any meaningful information? It goes something like “I want a newsletter (no number of pages specified, no type such as web delivery or print-friendly). Go to website Fragglesrock and make 4 articles, with 5 pictures.” Well, my gig is to create a newsletter using the buyer’s content. Writing my own content is my research gig. So I tell the buyer and get the same instructions as above (this is not an actual buyer instruction but is similar to what I have gotten in the past). I politely ask what the topics of the articles should be and tell the buyer that each 500 word article is a separate research gig or two 250 word articles is one research gig. I still get the same instructions as the first time. Am I dealing with a parrot? Am I on the right planet? Has anyone had this experience? How did you handle it? The area of the wall where I keep banging my head is becoming dented so please reply.

I write resumes and cover letters for the most part… and I get requests in my inbox asking what I need to write a cover letter. I will then send back a detailed list of what I need … and then get the SAME question… or an order with NO INFO and just a comment that says “Here’s my order” which of course, starts the clock running.

I think there’s just some buyers where the error is between the keyboard and the chair.

Right. Well, you can come and buy my psychic reading gig and maybe I can see what YOUR buyer wants. I can’t seem to see what my buyer wants and the cat is currently playing with the crystal ball so no help there. Anyway, it feels a little better to know that my out of mind experience is being shared by others.