Ambitious young girl in need of advice!

waviboy

Hi! I am a graphic designer and I have recently joined fiverr. I have a gig where I am offering to design album covers for people.

I haven’t got any sales yet and I was wondering if anyone could check it out and maybe give me some tips to help me out!🙂

Thank you!

https://www.fiverr.com/waviboy/design-a-stunning-album-cover?funnel=72446d58-0716-413d-a334-6f7c3a4ff493

Dear Jayne:

I took a look at your gig. Here are my thoughts:

You are apparently a British English speaker, whereas I am from the US, so some of my suggestions may seem odd to you.

*Log Line: My name is Jayne Ford, I design eye catching memorable pieces of work

I think you should use “eye-catching” instead of “eye catching”.

I suggest “My name is Jayne Ford – I design eye-catching, memorable pieces of work!” I think you would be wise to completely re-do this. I don’t have specific suggestions, but “Have Blender Will Render” is taken.

*Profile Image: You are not smiling here. Given your expertise in the psychology of design, I shouldn’t have to argue very strenuously for the psychological benefits of you smiling here. Also, I disagree with your stylistic choice to use a black and white photo of yourself here.

Nobody ever went broke underestimating the intelligence of the public.

*Profile Text:

My name is Jayne Ford. I go to Leeds College of Art and I have an extreme passion for film and graphics. I spend most of my time by the computer, editing various photos or creating album covers for artists and bands. I enjoy what I do and that’s why I love doing it!

*Gig Title: I will design a unique album cover

I suggest you do some key word research and wordsmith this title. I don’t have specific suggestions.

*Gig Description:

DELIVERY TIME JUST 48 Hours
I Will Design A Stunning Album Cover For You

If you are looking for a unique album cover, you’ve come to the right place. You’ve come to the best place! You’ve come to Waviboy Place!