An odd gig?

asiscreations

hello people!!!

its been 14 days and i was very much close to my first order but i missed it,i have 3 active gigs and i was thinking today as i am an industrial designer ,shoe design is what i really love to do.I searched it on fivver but there is not a single gig of gig,i was thinking to make a gig for shoe design,is it an odd one to be made?

i need suggestions ,wether to make it or not please?

I may be different but here’s my take on it. When I have a crazy idea for a unique gig I do put some effort into it. I still craft it to fit well enough in a current category but I make sure the keywords are strong as well. Then I post it and share it on social media and wait. Most of the time my unique ones get few if any sales and later I delete them. I’ve had one take off enough to get ranked high on Recommended which ended up bringing more traffic to my main gig. I say put your ideas out for a test run but don’t get discouraged if they flop.

Personally, I would start on something smaller. I do instruction manuals, which can take quite a while to write and am currently trying to decide on something else to offer in order to get my ratings/ level up. Just think to yourself, are you really going to want to offer unique shoe designs at $45 a pop?

I’m not in any way saying don’t offer that, if you enjoy it and the above doesn’t bother you, then go for it! 🙂 The best category for this would probably be Graphics & design> Other

I think shoe design has a lot of potential. Think of all the shoe companies in the world, all the shoe designers looking for inspirations, stuck in a rut, or even customers who want custom shoes but want to see a design before meeting an offline designer. Go ahead and do that gig, see what happens. Maybe it will be a hit.

Creating a gig wont hurt you, so I would suggest you to go for it!

Then find forums online related to shoe designs etc and promote your gig overthere!