Fiverr Forum

An odd gig?

hello people!!!

its been 14 days and i was very much close to my first order but i missed it,i have 3 active gigs and i was thinking today as i am an industrial designer ,shoe design is what i really love to do.I searched it on fivver but there is not a single gig of gig,i was thinking to make a gig for shoe design,is it an odd one to be made?

i need suggestions ,wether to make it or not please?

Chances are if you are started a new gig category there won’t be traffic. Not always the case, but 99.999% of the time it is the case.

There will be very less buyers for such service. Do you offer other modelling or designs ?

Product designs ? I don’t know what they are called.

You have to offer great unique services to stand out.

Reply to @kay2809: i can offer design sketches and photoshop renderings,are these enough?

i am an industrial designer, i can design almost every product like automobiles,furniture shoes etc,please suggest me something,i am not getting orders with my gigs

Reply to @landongrace: there will be no new category, dont you think i can use illustration as my category?

Reply to @asiscreations: Do you know programs like 3ds max, Maya, AutoCad?

Reply to @kay2809: yes autocad and max,but 3d modeling is really a time consuming thing, i said shoe design because i am working as a shoe designer ,i know how things work for em, i want to enjoy my gig

I may be different but here’s my take on it. When I have a crazy idea for a unique gig I do put some effort into it. I still craft it to fit well enough in a current category but I make sure the keywords are strong as well. Then I post it and share it on social media and wait. Most of the time my unique ones get few if any sales and later I delete them. I’ve had one take off enough to get ranked high on Recommended which ended up bringing more traffic to my main gig. I say put your ideas out for a test run but don’t get discouraged if they flop.