Any tips for promoting your gig without social media?

junzibeats

Hey all,

I’m new to Fiverr, looking to get started making sales and, more importantly, connections in music. I just posted my first gig and I’m running into a familiar problem, I don’t use any social media to promote myself. Aside from creating any accounts, what might be some other ways to get the word out about my gig?

Any replies would be much apprecaited!

You’re open a shop in market where everyone sells the same product, Other shopkeepers have some regular buyer and them also famous for their selling experience for years.

Now You have to prove that you can deliver the best quality service at the lowest price.

Never give up.

It makes sense to do both active and passive marketing.

Do you have opportunity to talk with your customers?

could you explain a little more about active and passive marketing? or direct me somewhere i might learn more about that?

i would absolutely love the opportunity to talk with customers and grow a relationship that way. that’s actually more towards my goal than try to hit it rich on this website.

thanks for your reply!

You’re open a shop in market where everyone sells the same product, Other shopkeepers have some regular buyer and them also famous for their selling experience for years.

Now You have to prove that you can deliver the best quality service at the lowest price.

Never give up.

I definitely agree. music especially is a very saturated market. i know i’m not making things easy on myself by cutting off that form of promotion.

i appreciate your input, thank you!

Hello. Welcome to the forum.

I would simply recommend using social media to reach your target customers (who is likely to buy your music?).

For me (I do meditation music), the ones that work the best are, in order: LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, Youtube, Soundcloud, Bandcamp and many other smaller ones.