Anyone else have issues with Fiverr iOS notifications?

Hey! I’m Dylan and I’ve been selling here on Fiverr for about 10 months now (Just hit Level Two!). I used to mostly rely on the Fiverr iOS app and notifications to know when I have a new message, but now I’ve learned my lesson. 9 out of 10 times, the Fiverr app sends me a nofitication when I get a new message, order or requested revision. But, every once in a while, it won’t send me a notification and I have to check the website to see a new message. This caused me to not see an urgent message until 2 days after it was sent, and since I responded then, my response rate went from a 100% to a 73% and now I am set to have my level demoted in January. Now I know that I shouldn’t be relying on the app notifications and I check the website/app multiple times every day. Just curious if anyone else has had these issues? Again, it works most of the time, but occasionally it just won’t send me a notification for a new message.

Thanks.

Sometimes the timer seems off… because I’ll be looking at it with the page open, and it’s ticking down, so I know I have time- then I hand it in, and I get a late notification… not sure what that is all about…

That’s weird, seems like it’s a different issue though.

Yeah it is… weird, and a diff issue - technical nonetheless.

I think it’s a feature called “Oops” :wink:
It’s been like this for a while. Sometimes I need to sign out to sync my messages. I rely on email notifications as these seem to be more reliable.

I used to do that too, but then all emails from Fiverr now go automatically to my spam inbox. I check the website so often now anyway that it doesn’t matter as much though.

Yeah, I had to adjust my inbox filters but I find it better than the app.

Good to know, I have used the iOS app for two months now. One thing I do notice, is sometimes I hear the notification sound, but the banner flashes up and disappears. But opening the app, the message is there.