Are my gigs OK?

Guest tkeen9

Guest tkeen9

I’m new to Fiverr, so I might be missing things that are obvious to you.

Before you post links to SEO optimization or any other post listing tips for sellers, let me say I’ve already read them over and over, even outside of Fiverr.

I have created 2 gigs already, trying to explain everything in the “lowest most common denominator”, which is short to say I did avoid using technical slang wherever possible.

Still, since I’m doubtful about just everything, from a customer perspective, do you see any flaws in my gigs? Should I improve something?

Your gigs look good! Your descriptions are fantastic. The only thing I would change is your gig pictures. They don’t exactly fit fiverr’s sizes and are also very common pictures. try making your own pictures. Make the size of the pictures to the exact requirements so you know they fit. Hope this helped!

There are two main issues I see…I do agree with the others, your profile and gig write up are really good…but the first gig the photo is cut off, that doesn’t look good. If you are someone doing technical work you should be able to make a photo fit.

The other bigger issue is that you have to offer something for $5. You say in both gigs about working the cost to fit their budget, but that isn’t how Fiverr works. It’s not just a regular freelance advertising site, so you are going to have to figure out what part of the process you can actually offer for $5.

Guest tkeen9

Reply to @sincere18: I’ll fix that. I’m a developer, not a Photoshop guy 🙂 I just didn’t look up the picture size requirements, I was sure Fiverr was advanced enough to resize it.

About the second issue you mention; It should be obvious that I offer the consultation for $5. Actual work is not going to cost $5. As a reference, a good quality developer asks $250 just for a simple blog. I’m willing to offer less than that for more advanced stuff if I think it’s worth it.

Regards,

tkeen9