As a new seller, Is it good to negotiate price with the buyer?

I made a chatbot which normally would go cheap as $200 but I did it in $100.
As a college student I don’t know how much my skills are worth. In desperate need of money I gave buyer a offer he can’t refuse, later on I found out someone offered do it 1K , 600 and the cheapest it got was 300.
There is just pinch of pain that I could have got 100 more, still for me 100 is a lot.
So has Someone did something like this ?

Get over your desperation.

I only can speak for myself. I don’t negotiate.
If the buyer starts negotiating, I immediately end the conversation and tell him that there are other sellers who will be the right fit for him.
The end…

If you have to ask for the price, you can’t afford it.

As a college student I don’t know how much my skills are worth. In desperate need of money I gave buyer a offer he can’t refuse, later on I found out someone offered do it 1K , 600 and the cheapest it got was 300.

There is just pinch of pain that I could have got 100 more, still for me 100 is a lot.

As a college student I don’t know how much my skills are worth.

This might be a good thing to figure out if you want to have a profitable freelance business. 😉

In desperate need of money

This is not a good way to run a business. Customers can sense desperation, and many of them could easily choose to take advantage of that desperation. Set your prices and your terms, and stick to those. Don’t run your business by desperation – this has killed many great businesses in the history of the world.

Get over your desperation.

If the buyer starts negotiating, I immediately end the conversation and tell him that there are other sellers who will be the right fit for him.

The end…

The end…

Same here. I have to shake my head every time a potential buyer contacts me – after clearly looking over my gig, and asks, “so, how much do you charge?”