Aspects of project management

eprojectmgr

Good morning 🙂 I am new to freelancing and Fiverr, I am curious to know the tasks or activities of project management that can be executed through Fiverr. I also understand that the only way of communication with the clients is through Fiverr platform - messages. Appreciate if you could please provide some guidance on how its done and on the PM activities, thanks

Enjoy your day 🙂

In Fiverr you have two message systems with an active buyer: a general message thread and a message thread that becomes available when they order. For project management’s sake and to keep a record of activities for an order, it’s best to keep order-related discussions in the order thread.

Thanks for further clarifying how Fiverr messages work. I had understood that the communication is through Fiverr only and know that it is the safer for us too. Your reply helped me to understand that there is a message thread linked with order too. Thank you.

In Fiverr you have two message systems with an active buyer: a general message thread and a message thread that becomes available when they order. For project management’s sake and to keep a record of activities for an order, it’s best to keep order-related discussions in the order thread.

Hi,

I noticed that there is something called ‘Live consultation’ when you select service type - help/consulatation while creating a gig. how do we do that?

yes i guess that is what i meant. how do we have live consultation with the buyers? Thanks 🙂

Other gigs do it with that service beginning with Skyp… It would be okay if it’s required by the gig and you should check with CS first I think to be safe (so you don’t risk warnings) and put it in the gig description I think if you use something like that.