Fiverr Forum

Attempting a new way to Market?

Hey all,

I’m just starting out on Fiverr. I’m still below level 1, but I’m really enjoying the website. I’m attempting to drive more traffic to my gigs by offering a “sale” today. I’ve got the day off, but I’m ready to make a few bucks on fiverr, so I’ve lowered my delivery time to 1 day and changed my title to read:

"I will create a Whiteboard Animation ///TODAY only 12hr delivery for $5"

link: http://fiverr.com/triple_rrr/create-a-whiteboard-animation-scribing-video

Has anyone else tried this, or does anyone have any tips to boost sales for a day or two?

I’m hoping this will drive sales. I will be reporting back later tonight to let you know how it went.

-Rob

Rob -

By its nature, Express Gigs get that nice colored tag that attracts more attention on the list of gigs. If you’re willing to keep it that way for a while, then you may see a jump in interest. Good luck!

Just sold 2 gigs and delivered in an hour. I was messaging back and forth with the customer just before I decided to create the express gig. So, I don’t know if this really counts towards an increased number of sales due to the “Sale”.

Hey Rob, I actually started a forum post asking experienced sellers to offer new sellers some tips. Check it out at http://forum.fiverr.com/discussion/comment/19941#Comment_19941

Like @thetravelwriter said, once your gig becomes an express gig, you will see more sales as express gigs have a section all their own.

Good luck and keep working hard on Fiverr. You’ll get there sooner than you will think.

Bruce

Very cool.

I didn’t get any other sales beyond the 2 that I got. I do imagine that keeping the express gig tag on your gig for a while would definitely help.

I checked out that thread and I did find some nice tips. Thanks!

-Rob

So, I think I’ve figured out a way for this to work.