Bad experience

I am new to fiverr. I ordered a script writing assignment for a whiteboard animation. i told her to write a background narration. she wrote a story for a book. she charged me $20. is there any way i can get my monery back.

Usually, Fiverr won’t refund orders due to a buyers personal opinion of the work received. Obviously, your seller has provided you with work which has taken them a significant amount of time to complete. In fact, it seems that what you might have had here is a bit of a communication breakdown.

In this case, did you send the seller in question the video which you need the script writing for? Whether you did or didn’t, my advice would be to find a whiteboard video example you like, send the seller a link to this video and explain that you need the content they have provided you with revising in order for it to be of similar quality for your own project.

If your seller refuses to do this revision or they still fail to meet your expectations, you then have the right to leave a review detailing your dissatisfaction.

You can ask her to modify it and try again.

I agree that she must not have understood what you wanted. I am curious if she was a level 1, 2 or top rated seller, and what country she is in and what country you are in?
How many reviews does she have?

One other thing I wonder in addition to the good questions here: what kind of gig did you buy? Did the gig say it was for script writing? Did it mention video scripts or whiteboard scripts? Usually you would want to either order a gig that very specifically says what kind of writing it is for or you’d need to ask the seller if they can do a custom piece.