Fiverr Community Forum

Bad review on my profile

Hello, I am a student trying to make ends meet so I found out about fiver one year ago.

I used to work as a photographer so I thought about making a gig about that and so I did. After a few days, I got my first gig and it was a man from America who was asking for many more things than what I was offering, so I told him about getting the premium package which he did not. He bought the basic one and again, I tried to explain to him that he didn’t order a suitable package. He insisted that I should finish his gig and I again, tried to instruct him about getting the premium one. After doing that, he waited for days to go by and gave me 1 star. Thus, demoralizing me and making me try to find other ways to get an income.

Now, after 1 year, I came back to fiver and I wanted to make another gig, but my profile is stained by his 1-star review, is there any way we can remove it? I can easily provide screenshots of our discussion if it’s needed.

4 Likes

so…you are writing about something that happened 1 year ago… ?
I’m afraid that nothing can be done , reviews are there to stay… especially after 1 year…

2 Likes

Sadly, yes . After this incident, i got frustrated and in the same time, i found a job so i let it be . Afterwards, i served in the army and again i had no time for this .

Really ? That’s injustice.

1 Like

Welcome to the Fiverr forums.

You were completely in the right to tell that buyer ‘no’. Unfortunately, you didn’t cancel the order through the resolution center, and instead it lapsed into automatic cancellation, for which there are consequences.

Fiverr has resources explaining how things work on their platform, including the cancellation process, and late orders.
. https://www.fiverr.com/support/articles/360010452537-Cancellations
. https://www.fiverr.com/support/articles/360049216034-How-do-I-cancel-a-very-late-order