Before I create my first gig

arcticdesigner

Hi, my name is Tudor and I’m from Romania. I worked as a Brand Designer for the past 3 and a half years, but as a freelancer (two companies took the jobs and passed them to me). I decided to go for it and try as a freelancer on Fiverr as well.
I believe the most suitable gig for my knowledge would be Logo Design, even if the market seems to be oversaturated here.
What I did:
I passed some of the tests on Fiverr to prove I’m not some newbie (Photoshop, Illustrator + Basic English and English Language)
I created my profile as sincere as I could.
I created a Behance account and posted some of my work there (also linked Fiverr to it)
And I browsed some of the most successful gigs to see what they did and what else I can bring to the table.

What I was looking for:
Some information about the starting prices for a newcomer - I usually charge more than most of the successful gigs here, but I am aware this is different and I will probably need to work almost for free to get some reviews. When would be a decent time to raise the prices and by how much?

Some information about the client samples. I usually give the client the jpg, png, eps/ai (or both), some stationery products (mockups) and probably a short animation as a bonus for some of the clients. Do we watermark the samples we send, Fiverr does it automatically?

I consider myself a Pro, but I don’t know much about the Pro status on Fiverr, so what does Pro Verified means on Fiverr? Who verifies the Pros and how can I get verified? Do I have to be level 1, 2, 3, etc?

I did not create a Gig yet, because I want to make sure I understand everything before I create my offer.

Thank you 🙂

Hi - welcome

General don’ts: never do work without an order; no samples; avoid offering unlimited revisions.

Fiverr puts a watermark on deliveries until the order is accepted by the buyer or auto completes. Don’t send anything unwatermarket through messaging.