Fiverr Forum

Being a Doctor i really enjoy Working on Fiverr

Being a Doctor i really enjoy Working on Fiverr . Thank you

Will share my Short Story after getting LEVEL ONE Badge

Thank you Fiverr

Good luck Doc :slight_smile:

Yes, Fiverr is best Marketplace…

All the best.

Are you a real medical doctor? And you are selling work here on Fiverr for $5? Do Dr’s make a good living where you live? THe doctors I know would never have time to actually do Fiverr work.

I hate to be too direct, but you’re not who you say you are. You are not a doctor. Your Fiverr bio does not support that claim, and you wrote in one of your gigs: “Am Jimmy US based award-winning designer and senior web developer with 10 years of experience.”

You sign your name as “Jimmy” in your gig descriptions, and you use a photo of an attractive woman to represent yourself here on Fiverr.

Unfortunately, Jimmy, it looks like you stole that exact photo off of another website. I looked online… the photo you are using is of a Dr. Toko Morimoto who is still practicing medicine at Mount Sinai St. Luke’s Hospital Center in New York City, USA. You are most definitely not Dr. Morimoto.

I’ll be bold and say… I don’t even think you’re from the USA.

My advice, do not represent yourself as someone you are not here on Fiverr. And most definitely do not use the image of an attractive woman (who is not you) as your bio photo, in the hopes that that photo will bring you more sales. It won’t. Representing yourself as someone you are not is far more likely to kill your reputation here on Fiverr.

Be you. Be successful for who YOU are. Don’t steal someone else’s identity.

@fonthaunt - This “pictures of pretty girls” tactic is becoming alarmingly prevalent here on Fiverr. Jimmy is only one person who seems to think it’s okay to misrepresent himself just to con people into purchasing from him.