Fiverr Forum

Best way to handle 2nd seller's cancellation request resulting in TWO credits while I hire a third?!

I’m a newbie and need urgent advice!

A seller cancelled the job after missing the deadline and marking the job “complete” when 2 of 3 deliverables remained incomplete!

He asked me to re-send instructions as “modifications” so the work didn’t appear late. With so much work to be completed, I thought he was throwing the towel when in fact he was gaming the system.

He took offense when I told him that was unethical. I asked if he intended to complete my order and if so, by when. He ignored my question.

What are my options now?

If I ACCEPT cancellation becomes MUTUAL. The Seller wasted my time, did not deliver, and I can’t leave feedback. But I get a full refund, correct?

Please advise what happens to my money and leaving feedback if I DECLINE his request for cancellation.

Similarly, what if I did NOTHING?

Moving forward: How do I AVOID pouring MORE funds into my account as I attempt to hire a THIRD seller for the same gig with TWO credits: $100 from first seller cancelling the SAME gig earlier this week and $150 from second seller which is (hopefully) in the pipeline?

I’ve ask Customer Service for guidance which I’m sure they will eventually provide but I need to know before the order cancelation becomes permanent. Especially because… I don’t know what the consequences are!

Thanks in advance to taking the time.

1. “If I ACCEPT cancellation becomes MUTUAL. The Seller wasted my time, did not deliver, and I can’t leave feedback. But I get a full refund, correct?”
    – Yes, full refund… but it stays on your Fiverr account as credit, it doesn’t go back to the original source of your funds (ex: paypal)… unless you talk to Customer Support about it…

2. “Please advise what happens to my money and leaving feedback if I DECLINE his request for cancellation.”