Fiverr Community Forum

Buyer Abusing Revisions Rant

I apologize up front, this is going to be a dumping ground for my frustrations on a recent order.

I had a buyer place an order for a resume revision a week and a half ago. He paid for 24 hour expedite, and I delivered it on time. The buyer then sat on the delivery for three days, requesting a revision just a few hours before the gig would have been marked complete. His revision request was VERY VAGUE, but I did the best I could with what I knew and delivered the Revision # 1 about 24 hours later. The buyer then sat on the revision for another three days, again requesting Revision # 2 just before the cutoff. This time he said, “I’m not happy with this delivery.”

Okay, I’m a professional, I can take feedback. So I asked him, “What are you dissatisfied with? If you can give me some more detail than just ‘I don’t like this,’ I’m happy to make changes as you see fit.” No response. 12 hours later I follow up, again asking for clarification on what he wants changed. No response. 12 hours later, I again ask for clarification…no response. So I deliver Revision # 2, roughly 24 hours after his revision request.

Within ten minutes, he requests Revision # 3 and says, “I’m not happy with this.” Okay…what, EXACTLY, are you unhappy with? No response. 12 hours later, “What are you unhappy with?” No response. 12 hours later, “What can I fix for you?” No response. So last night, I’m about to deliver Revision # 3 based off of his non-feedback and he requests a cancellation because, “This is taking too long.”

RAGE. I declined his request and gave a very detailed timeline of when things were delivered. I then submitted a ticket to Fiverr Support, indicating that it appears as if this buyer is abusing the revisions system to get a delivery without paying for it.