Fiverr Community Forum

Buyer is asking for additional changes that are not agreed

Hello Everyone

I am new to Fiverr and find a range of same topics related to my question but still confused about how to avoid order cancellation if I have done 100% effort.

I have started a month ago and done 6 orders out of which 1 has been canceled by the support team

For that order, I have delivered the buyer exact agreed thing and on time, he is also a seller on the platform so more experienced than me and familiar with the Fiverr delivery process

He said that I did not deliver the right thing and it is useless and asking for more and more revisions which I have tried to accommodate to my best.

My offer has 1 revision only so I contact the support team and send them the detail screenshots of the work done and the features agreed with the buyer and they responded after 5 days that Fiverr has no option to force the buyer to accept the seller delivery if they are not satisfied and they returned the funds to the buyer.

I have worked on other sites as well like Upwork that offers the best dispute system but this would be some kind of joke for the sellers that their system only supports the buyer even if the seller has delivered 100%.

Are there any tips on how to deal with such type of buyers who knows how to manipulate the delivery process and get work for free

Nothing you can do, just try to avoid scammy buyers

1 Like

Thanks Josh for your help

1 Like

It happens and unfortunately we can do nothing.

1 Like

One thing you can do is send them a parting message reminding them that they did not purchase your work and therefore do not own it. I don’t know what the exact nature of your work was, but if it’s a logo or something similar, it can be traced, and they need to know that you will be checking if they’re using your work without the rights to do so.