Fiverr Community Forum

Buyer is trying to steal my work????

I am a composer, arranger, mixer engineer, and yadda yadda. Anyways, a buyer decided to buy a piano song from me, and so I composed and recorded it all. After I delivered, the buyer accused me of sending a poor recording. He said everything was outside of the grid and unusable and the tempo was inconsistent. To prove everything was alright, I literally made a lo-fi of my own recording to prove everything was on tempo. so I added drums and stuff.

Long story short, he kept accusing me of sending an unusable recording and asked for another one… OF A DIFFERENT SONG

I made another song and sent it to him… now he’s telling I lack artistic vision and he wants his money back

10 Likes

Please inform the issue to Fiverr support and they will investigate the buyer.

1 Like

Please inform Fiverr support :sleepy: :sleepy: :sleepy:

you obliged to deliver what stated on your description gig and make one of a different song, is just like handled a one new order, which in this case is not!

explain this to your buyer politely and explain to them of what they can request for revision phase.

does your description say that you will make a song until your buyer say they satisfy? I am sure you don’t.

hope it works out well.

1 Like

hello, thank you for giving me these tips.

I stated to the buyer that I give free revisions. I also asked many times what I could do to improve the final work. He just said my project lacks artistc quality and it’s unusable. He also asked for things we did not agreed. He wanted a piano song, but before he decided to cancel the order he asked if I could add strings and other stuff. We didn’t agree on any of this!

1 Like

right, tell him that. it is beyond your gig scope and your buyer will need to add new order if they want the services

1 Like