Buyer might ask for refund after I submitted work twice

travelingtrees

Hello! I’m new to the forum, but I’ve been selling on Fiverr for over a year now.
I’ve run into a tricky situation, and after searching the forum for similar posts, I didn’t find anything that satisfied my question.
I am an article writer, and I had a buyer order one article last week. He liked my style, so he ordered four more pieces. I wrote to his specifications and submitted on time. He came back and requested revisions on three of the articles. Again, I wrote to his specifications.
He just messaged me this morning saying that I missed the mark on all three articles and that he is now going through and rewriting the articles. He listed numerous problems with the articles - problems that he did not tell me about when he asked for the revisions. Which begs the question: how do I fix what I don’t know about?
He is also claiming that I never submitted the fourth article even though I did. It’s there with the others, so I have no idea why he can’t see it or what he is talking about. I submitted everything he ordered the way he ordered it.
He’s clearly upset and wrote, “I don’t know how to move forward.”
I told him that as I wrote and revised the articles to his specifications, I cannot offer a refund. I also have it listed in my gig that I only offer one revision.
However, at the time he ordered, I did not have anything written in my gig about not offering refunds after the work is submitted. I have added it now, but I realize it doesn’t do me a lot of good.
He has not written back yet because it’s nighttime where he is, but I’m worried he’ll try to force the issue of a refund or go to Fiverr CS to get a refund.
My question: what can I do? Do I have a leg to stand on? How do I make sure I get my payment?