Buyer not communicating yet is on-line ? what do I do ? its been over 3hours since I paid for the order ? I am completely new to fiverr & need some help or advise please

tissakimsey

Please advise, is my buyer asleep due to time difference ? But says on-line ?
My gig shows as in progress, but short of paying we have had no connection ?
I have introduced myself 3 times now & it is over 3 hours since I sent the paypal payment ?
What does anyone suggest as job was due to be finishes in 2 days ?
Thank you for any advise .
I see point Number 5 when placing an order states this : After your order processes, you will need to fill out requirements so that your seller can start working. In the requirements area, fill out all the necessary details and attach files (if needed) and click Start Order.
Where do you fill “requirements”? & why can’t the buyer direct me ?

Some times it might happen that they just left their p.c or phone on and got on with another business . Might have been busy with something . Just send all the order details you think you can provide and wait . They will reply soon. As you are the seller and you have some advantage with order and payment .

Its important to realize that not all sellers are sitting around just waiting for orders.

The beauty of Fiverr is that you can place an order at any time but that also means the seller could be busy when you do. If I stopped what I was doing every time I got an order or a message I would never actually get any work done. Also, the “online” indicator is not accurate and can show people to be online or offline incorrectly quite regularly. This, and the fact that some sellers artificially stay online all the time makes it pointless to base anything on - if they are not communicating then you just have to wait til they are. Some sellers are very communicative, others are not. If you have supplied the details required for the order then just wait til the seller responds.

@tissakimsey,

Let’s clear thing up.