Fiverr Community Forum

Buyer not responding after purchase

Hey

I’m a level one coach on Fiverr, recently I’ve got the session purchase, but the buyer after purchasing did not log in single time onto Fiverr. I do have order requirements, but seller did not leave his Discord tag (using it for coaching sessions, screenshare and calls obviously) so I’m unable to call him and he’s not responding to set up the schedule. However he didn’t exactly purchase the coaching session but rather a lecture about certain topics he chose.
I’m not sure what should I do at this point since I DO NOT WANT TO CANCEL the order because I am ready to deliver with my work if we determine the date of lecture and it will unfortunately count against me in my order completion percentage (it’s really stupid). I’ve had total of 2 order cancellations all-time and it already struck my percentage to 96% which is actually terrible.
Should I instead deliver him with written articles about certain topics instead or contact solution centre? I can’t afford my order to be late, unless support could cancel it without fixing my sales rate (which is probably unlikely since I’m speculating it is automatically done).

Thanks for any advice!

1 Like

If the Discord tag was crucial to the gig, would it not have made sense to include that in the Requirements?

Unfortunately, it doesn’t sound like you have many options here.

Don’t do this. CS could perceive this as misuse of the Delivery button, as you’d be trying to deliver something that the buyer didn’t ask for.

They can do this, but it’s not guaranteed. CS have cancelled orders for us before, without it impacting our completion rate. But there’s no clear reason as to why they will agree to do this… it seems to be on a case-by-case basis.