Fiverr Forum

Buyer Requests How does it work?

I am still learning to promote my Travel Leisure Gig

Can new Fiverr’s respond to a Buyer Request without having

any Gig clients yet?

Hello ma’am,

Yes you can respond to the buyer requests.

However since you are a non leveled seller you get to send only 1 offer a day.

Reply to @zarafal:

Thank you Zarafal for both of your comments. This clears up a great deal of confusion

First the Buyers Request page will remain cluttered with old information. Hopefully there will be a plan to keep this information in real time and perhaps PROFILE the seller who landed the gig. That would be motivating to me to see that sellers are actually getting work - plus it would allow old BR’s to be archived.

Second, from your response I learned that I have just joined in the middle of a change. With this new format, Sending an Offer using current gig ads, does not allow sellers the flexibility needed to connect with buyers wihout confusing buyers with an

incorrect gig ad.

That’s what I really wanted to know and you addressed it. The fact that I have limited chances to Send an Offer doesn’t seem to matter - because with the current technical format - I don’t if I would gain a client.

Buyers Request was an exciting option for me because I thought I could begin to build a client base while marketing my new ad. Doesn’t seem as though this will be the case.

Hopefully Fiverr will create a more flexible platform so that we can connect buyers

and sell additional services without the Gig ads promoted on the site.

Seems everyone is losing money because the platform to connect with these general posts under BUYER REQUESTS is not flexible enough to let both parties connect.

What’s wrong with a simple email connection to Send an Offer and let the buyer decide without the visual confusion of seeing the wrong gig ad?

Hello ma’am,

Yes you are correct but as we all know Fiverr takes time ( sometimes ages :(( ) to listen to it’s users here.