Fiverr Community Forum

Buyer’s take too much work in $5 and show they didn’t like, but in reality they like our work why they do this read this article?

Hi guy’s hope you are fine! My name is Usama, and I’m level one seller on fiverr. I’m here to raise a big issue I think every seller would have this. Actually, I’m a graphic designer and create social media content at basic 1 post in $5. Some buyers are very legitimate, but some just have the intention to take more work in less price and they use a trick & technique which is “I did not like your work, please change it” and put every delivery in revision even you delivered outstanding quality work, and when they received their desired level of quantity post’s then they ask to cancel the order.
What? :open_mouth:
oh is it really true? :open_mouth:
Yes, it’s true & bitter, and we are helpless and dejected in this case because the buyer has more value than creative-sellers at fiverr. There is no such a way to escape from this situation. It’s really downhearted when you work all day long and put your time & efforts to make the delivery appealing then buyer rejects your work.
There is no option left except to deliver him again and again according to their infinity imagination and requirements just for $5.

Tips for new sellers please don’t take orders from following types of buyer’s
1- They will show theirself as they have multinational company and here if you did good job they will give you more work even the reality is company, hire a person they would not go for outsourcing at different freelance platforms.
2- Wants works in chunks: Let suppose if you have a basic package to design 1 post in $5 and standard package to design 5 post in $10 they will surely ask you make one post this time and remains after a week or month.

8 Likes

This is a helpless situation dude.Here we can only give prior buyer’s satisfaction.But I think you can move on to ‘seller’s protection’ option.

where is seller’s protection option?