Fiverr Forum

Buyer Took the Delivery and Also the Money!

Just yesterday, I got an order for my gig, a Youtube Subscribe Animation button.

In short, Gave the delivery, buyer gave me a 5 star rating in all 3 cases, (communication, service, buy again) plus a good review.
Her review - (Seller was responsive, professional and quick!)

On the Chat however, she mentioned she’d never run a channel on youtube, its her first time.
When she asked for my help on (I’m posting her / our chat)-

CHAT

Hi Vivian(My name, seller), Thank you for the extra(the extra was added sound effects). I am new to running a channel on YouTube, can you please tell me “how” I attach this button.
Thank you, K********(Buyer, her name)

Me: In your editing software, import this and place it on top of a video.

Buyer: So, it has to be done when the video is being created?

Me: After its done recording…while editing.

Buyer: Sorry to trouble you with this one again, but YouTube says that the file is too big? Preferred file format is PNG or GIF…Can you kindly help me.

Me: I suppose you don’t have an editing software ? When you’re editng a video you have to bring this file (the one that I gave you), and place it on top of your video.

Me: Youtube is simply used for Uploading videos, not for editing.

Me: Get a Video Editor like Filmora, Adobe Premiere / Elements, Final Cut, It will help you a great deal managing your videos.

Buyer: What I did is to go into Video manager, and then branding (YouTube) and there it is uploaded. From what I googled, it just needs to be uploaded “how” I just stated??

Buyer: It can be added now, with the video up and running on YouTube.

Me: Yeah, but its simply not the ideal way to do it. Because of file size too big issues, and file format importing, which I why I said get a video Editor.

Buyer: Thanks, but that does not really help me at this moment. :slight_smile: