Buyer trying to send me a script as a word document

sarafellows

I have a new buyer and he is very frustrated with the limitations of the site.

He is trying to send me a complex script that he has created as a word document. However, he tells me that fiverr won’t upload it, it sounds like a formatting issue, but I’m no tech expert.

Any ideas or solutions? I get lots of scripts through and no one has ever complained that they can’t upload it.

thanks

A .doc or .docx file should be uploaded easily either on a private message or in the order page (requirements). Perhaps he could try a .pdf or a .txt file if there’s a major issue.

I don’t see why size would be an issue for a simple word document, but anything over 30MB can’t be delivered on messages or uploaded, I think. Have him consider that, as well.

If it continues to be an issue, ask him to make it a Google document and send you a link to view it. Alternatively, you can use Dropbox for the file exchange.

Just make sure to word any request very carefully so it doesn’t seem that you’re trying to circumvent the Fiverr TOS regarding contact info exchange. Don’t want to get a warning on your account because your buyer is a bit slow!

This might be a bug in his system. Some of us experienced an upload error a few days ago.

Tell him to try a different browser. If this isn’t going to work either, he can submit via dropbox link or similar. He can also reach out to customer service for assistance. They can help him with the upload issue if it’s related to his account.

A zip or rar file would be better if it is small. If over 30 mb unfortunately he’ll have to use dropbox. Customers like that, if frustrated will probably shop elsewhere because of the limitations. Again, we brought up this issue a year ago and nothing was done regarding upload storage.

I’ve been a couple of times around the forums, usually for a few minutes but I just saw your post. Otherwise I would have replied earlier.