Fiverr Community Forum

Buyer wants a very BIG revision 2 weeks after order was completed

The title basically says it all. A buyer bought one of my gigs (an Artwork design) about 2 and a half weeks ago while only now (after the order was marked as complete and he gave a 5 star review) is asking for a pretty big revision. I don’t mean like a quick easy 5 minute fix, but an actual 1-2 day revision drawing. (He wants the me to basically create a whole new design for free).

What should I do? What should I say? I’m really stuck here.

Thanks in advance for any help on this subject! :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Is the buyer asking this for free?

2 Likes

Yes. I don’t understand if this normal or not? I’m quite new to selling.

Then don’t. Try to explain that the revision is not simple and that it requires 1-2 days and that you can do this but charging them …$

The following topic could be useful for you

4 Likes

Oh ok I understand, thanks for the advice and help!

1 Like

His now threatening me and saying he will give a 1 star review if I don’t do it.

What a toxic buyer.

Has he already marked the order as complete?

2 Likes

He cannot give you a 1 star - you said he already rated your work 5 star.

He is trying his best to blackmail you (as they probably know you are new) into becoming fearful and just giving in. NOPE! As the article linked above talks about - you need to set boundaries with this type of “buyer”. You may also want to report their threats to Fiverr.

What I would do, is I would BLOCK this buyer from purchasing anything from you again. (Go to their profile and there will be a link to block them) They sound like trouble. I have to wonder if they are a reseller and their client wanted changes and now they are in a pickle.

Do NOT make any changes. I would block.

GG

5 Likes

Thank you! And yes mjaninea the order was marked as complete.