Buyer Wants Long-Term Payment

charliethevoice

Hey there, I hope all are doing well and staying healthy.

I have a fairly busy buyer who wants to hire me multiple times per week. I’m new to the Fiverr platform, so I’m wondering if there’s a more convenient way that I can charge him than simply having him purchase a new gig every time. I appreciate the service Fiverr offers and have no interest in losing my account, so I’m not considering moving off the platform by any means, just looking for a better way to utilize the platform.

Welcome to the Fiverr forums.

Long-term isn’t really an option, as there’s a max duration of 30 days.

They’ve been fine with your service and the arrangement so far, right? In short, they prove that they think your worth the cost if they keep buying. If you strongly feel you trust this buyer, you could make a custom offer for a few projects at a time. But the Fiverr system is in place for a reason. Don’t risk overextending yourself, just to be convenient. You’ve only been here for a month. If you don’t feel comfortable with changing what you offer yet, then stick with what you have. If you have a doubt, hunt it down.

(Unrelated, have they never given you a review?)

Hi,

Welcome!

In my experience you want to be as flexible and open on Fiverr as much as possible. Don’t corner yourself into a situation you can’t get out of, or find yourself on the end of a sticky situation due to an unsatisfied buyer.

As imagination said before, the 30-day limit is there for a reason. If your buyer has a large project you can offer milestones in a custom offer (I assume as a new buyer you can offer this but I might be wrong) - this means a larger project can be delivered over a period of time, e.g. $40 over 20 days so you might deliver $10 worth of work every 5 days if you want to.