Buyer wants to take conversation off the app - is this allowed?

I am new to Fiverr so forgive me if this is a dumb question, but I just got a message in my inbox from a buyer. They talked to me a bit, but then sent me a link to a google sheet. The google sheet lists their whatsapp, viber, and ■■■■■ handles and a mysterious job (no details are included) with monthly pay. Is this a scam? I tried getting more details from them via the fiverr app, but they insist that I contact them in another way. I feel uncomfortable doing that, and I’m not even sure that’s allowed. Does anybody else have experience with this? Any advice is appreciated! Thank you.

Hi there @jessicaweber839. No question is a dumb question? It is good that you bring this up. I received 7 of those scam messages in my first 3 weeks since joining Fiverr. I asked the same question you did and glad I did because these are scammers trying to get you to work for FREE. Mostly they targeting new unexperienced sellers!!

Owh and welcome to Fiverr. Best of luck!!

Kindly, Humberto

tenor.gif.78d925006685e0cb5d262d3de4c17870.gif

Hi there @jessicaweber839. No question is a dumb question? It is good that you bring this up. I received 7 of those scam messages in my first 3 weeks since joining Fiverr. I asked the same question you did and glad I did because these are scammers trying to get you to work for FREE. Mostly they targeting new unexperienced sellers!!

Owh and welcome to Fiverr. Best of luck!!

Kindly, Humberto

:roll_eyes:

Be wary of anyone who asks you to communicate off of Fiverr. There is no reason to do so. 🤨

Also, since you are a lovely looking young lady, many “buyers” may just be seeking attention from you. 😉

I received 7 of those scam messages in my first 3 weeks since joining Fiverr.

Edit to Add: @hum_on_the_go, and lady “buyers” may seek to communicate with handsome young men too!😉