Buyer who is also a seller of same job field

feather_touch

Hi I am a Graphics Designer. A few days ago, a buyer messaged me for some work. He told me that if I show him a sample then he will place order. I submitted my works as per his requirenment. I submitted my work with watermark. After that, He didn’t reply and gave no feedback . Anyway, I then just curiously checked his profile and found that he is also a Graphics Designer like me. Now my question is would there be any problem if I had worked for him?

No way to really know, but it’s always a good idea to check the profile of anyone who contacts you about work. If you get a warning feeling, pay attention to it.

So many newbies are being taken advantage of here on Fiverr by a small minority of predatory “buyers”. This is my take on how to protect yourself, thereby reducing the chances of a cancellation or negative review.
Special shout out to @melissaharlowvo for the buyer requirements section. Enjoy!
Hello Fiverr sellers. Although I sell voice work I think this topic is universal to us all. I’m starting to notice a trend of things that hoist up the old warning flag that something isn’t right with a buyer. What are some things that start raising red flags with you?
They want to talk outside of fiverr not only is it against the rules and you have to run the risk of getting banned, any professional seller or company would not break the set TOS. It is a lot easier for scammers to get your personal info after they have your email, number, or social media account, and you put yourself in danger. You are a new seller It makes sense that scammers would prey on new sellers, as they are inexperienced, often desperate for sales, and don’t know how to differentia…