Buyer won't accept work until I increase word count

wellsbeing

I would tell him that you already provided what is included in your gig. And if he wants more words it will cost $5 more for up to 500 words more.

DO NOT give him what he asks for. Buyers like this are 👿 and can be manipulated to give free work.

You may get a less that 5 review, but if so you can defend yourself by writing a rebuttal that the seller asked for more work outside of the scope of your gig and did not want to pay for it.

As a freelance writer myself, my Gigs clearly state “up to 500 words” or “up to 1,000 words.”

I’ve delivered work in the 400 word range (for a 500-word job) and have had no issues.

Sometimes (for a good client) I’ve gone over the word count.

Don’t let a Buyer bully you.

As a freelance writer myself, my Gigs clearly state “up to 500 words” or “up to 1,000 words.”

I’ve delivered work in the 400 word range (for a 500-word job) and have had no issues.

Sometimes (for a good client) I’ve gone over the word count.

Don’t let a Buyer bully you.

This is helpful, thanks! As usual, he keeps saying “on future orders…” A lot of buyers say this, but I absolutely don’t want to take future orders from this buyer. Is there a way I can block him from requesting future orders? (Unlikely, but just in case!) I looked for a “block” button on hi profile, but perhaps I’m missing something. Thanks again!

I have faced buyers like these , two of them actually , i think we as a seller don’t have any option to discard their request without harming our account . Order cancellation or bad review or bad private review from these kind of sellers ulitmately affects our account , nothing we can do to avoid it except what they ask , just deliver them, Its my opinion only , it does not mean i am correct.

Hi Wellsbeing,

it’s useless to create tension and bad feeling in a work relationship most of the time, in your case, for sure.