Buyers dont seem to prefer me, how do I make a first order?

navyinalice

Hello! I am Alice, I am an Architect and 3D artist and due to COVID-19 the company I work in is in lockdown.
I have opened this account some time ago but now I really need to make some money so I can pay my rent and eat during this crisis without going out of my home (there is a complete lockdown in my country)
First I want to wish luck and health to all of you. I hope we will get through this.
I want to ask: I have been sending offers for days now, but no one seems to be interested. I make high quality work, but I guess (If I think myself as a buyer) that no one would like to buy something from a new person that has no reviews. I have really lowered my prices, but this does not seem to work either.
I am in need and I really want to work.
How can this change?

I hope you’re doing well. I understand how you feel, because at the start I had to see buyer’s request in send them proposal if any job is relevant to me. After few days I started to get responses, done their projects and now I get request in my inbox.

It has been 59 days since I joined this site and I’ve completed more than 20 orders. I am hopefully about to get a level 1 seller status.

So don’t loose hope, try to check the request portion see what kind of requests are there, if not related to your field then you maybe need to edit your gig for the correct category.

Always learn new things to increase the scope of your service.

Best Wishes. 🙂

Hello! I am Alice, I am an Architect and 3D artist and due to COVID-19 the company I work in is in lockdown.

I have opened this account some time ago but now I really need to make some money so I can pay my rent and eat during this crisis without going out of my home (there is a complete lockdown in my country)

First I want to wish luck and health to all of you. I hope we will get through this.