Buyers Seems to be Reselling my Voice Overs and won't buy Commercial License?

brotheron

Well, I’m only 16 years old so I’m not very experienced in the field of business. Now that fiverr has released the “For Commercial Use” extra, I have one buyer who will not buy it. This sent me a message asking for a sample of my voiceovers, so I sent him one. Then he says “By the way just a heads up our clients love your voice and we are really looking forward to it”.

So he bought some voice overs from me, and I decided to ask him how much he will be reselling them for and he replied “No we dont resell… we use it for our own clients …”. I always thought if it were for his “client’s” that would be considered reselling? Anyway, I guess I don’t have a problem with people reselling as long as they buy the right amount of gigs and gig extras.

So then they released the commercial use license extra, he bought another gig without it and I stated

"From your script it appears this is for a company. If that is the case, it is required that you buy the “for Commercial Use” extra.

I’m willing to do this one without and give you the rights, because I’m assuming you didn’t know but if you’re purchasing more in the future for and business related use, you must buy the extra next time.

For future reference! :)"

to which he replied

"please deliver at your earliest thank you…

Also as stated earlier we do not resell the audio we use it for our own projects…"

to which I replied

"You stated earlier that they’re for your “clients”, which would mean that it’s for business related use"

and he said

"yes and for our own projects again and we do not resell … please do let us know if you have a problem with that …“

So then today he purchased another gig. the description was as follows

"VO revisions requested. Client’s comments:

”- have the VO guy do the voiceover using the correct script (attached).