Bye Fiverr!

Hi!

I’m new to Fiverr and created my first Gig yesterday. I linked to my ‘blogspot.com’ page and from there to my portfolio (where you cannot buy anything). It’s just a portfolio showcase site. This was not approved by Fiverr!

They want my money if I sell something but they don’t let me showcase my work and sell?

OK, Fiverrr, I just deleted my Gig and will not sell anything here and look for another selling site.

Was nice to meet you Fiverr! At least I have a story to tell around :slight_smile:

Bye and best regards!

You just did not understand how Fiverr works. You should put photos in your porfolio here on Fiverr and then you can link to Flikr.

Posting a blogspot page, it is not about buying something it is about someone being able to contact you personally.

Fiverr does not work for everyone. Good luck with your regular website.

@kjblynx:

Thanks for the advice, I know that already, but:

"SoundCloud is a online audio distribution platform, that enables its users to upload, record, promote, and share their originally-created sounds."
I’m not a musician, I make web applications!

"Flickr is an image hosting and video hosting website"
I’m not a photographer or video artist, I make web applications!

"YouTube is a video-sharing website"
Once again, I’m not a video artist, I make web applications!

So where can I put my portfolio which consist of screenshots, descriptions, user manuals, demo applications and client references?

By the way, I have no problem with swinging doors but with people who have to write stupid things :slight_smile:

@sincere18:

Thanks for your answer. The problem is that I (and I think every other web developer) has a lot of different files and types in his portfolio (like screenshots, descriptions, user manuals, demo applications and client references).
And my portfolio is already created and can not be transferred to Flickr in an easy way.
At least it should be possible to put a lot more photos here at Fiverr…